multi-colored separator bar

< Back to All Resources

CCBHCs: Are you ready to grow your peer services?

It takes more than sunshine and water for a robust Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic (CCBHC) peer services program to sprout. 
CCBHCs are a new provider type in Medicaid tasked with utilizing innovative and creative strategies to increase Americans’ access to behavioral health care services. Beginning in 2017, CCBHCs will be established in eight states participating in the 
Excellence in Mental Health Act demonstration: Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Oklahoma, Oregon, and Pennsylvania. Click on the link to continue reading.
Author: Sarah Flinspach
Project Assistant, National Council for Behavioral Health


Related Topics