multi-colored separator bar

 

Change Leader Academy

Calling all Recovery Community Organization Staff and Stakeholders!

Has COVID-forced you to change your approach to recovery community work? Join the NIATx Change Leader Academy for tools you can immediately use to adapt and improve how you deliver recovery support services in your community.

Overview

What is the NIATx Virtual Change Leader Academy (VCLA)?

A live, virtual training consisting of four sessions (90-min each), with practical peer discussions around the current challenges in delivering recovery support services and tools for adapting using the NIATx process improvement model. Click here for more on NIATx.

What is the NIATx model of process improvement?

A structured, team-based approach to change management that relies on the power of making small changes to improve your prevention efforts quickly.

You choose what you want to improve. Possible project aims include:

  • Community coalition functioning - increase meeting attendance, increase sector representation, increase number of volunteer hours logged, etc.
  • Developing new processes - returning to face-to-face services (or not!), building stronger community partnerships, establishing contracts for peer recovery support services
This training is broken into four sessions and attendance is required for each.

Our Presenter:

Mathew Roosa, LCSW-R, is a consultant who provides training, coaching, technical assistance, and planning support to universities, research studies, governments, and health and human service provider organizations. Focusing on behavioral health, Mr. Roosa's experience includes psychotherapy for mental health and substance use in agencies and private practice, teaching at the undergraduate and graduate levels in human services and social work, agency administration, and governmental planning. A founding member of NIATx, Mr. Roosa supports Great Lakes ATTC, MHTTC, and PTTC with a range of training and technical assistance support.

 

Session Dates & Times:

Session 1:
Monday, June 21, 2021 / 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm Eastern.
(1:30 pm - 3:00 pm Central / 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm Mountain / 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Pacific)

Session 2:
Monday, June 28, 2021 / 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm Eastern.
(1:30 pm - 3:00 pm Central / 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm Mountain / 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Pacific)

Session 3:
Monday, July 12, 2021 / 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm Eastern.
(1:30 pm - 3:00 pm Central / 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm Mountain / 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Pacific)

Session 4:
Monday, July 19, 2021 / 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm Eastern.
(1:30 pm - 3:00 pm Central / 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm Mountain / 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Pacific)

For questions about the Learning Collaborative, please contact Kris Kelly at kris.kelly@wisc.edu
For questions about registration, please contact Cindy Christy at christyc@umkc.edu

Back to top

Subscribe to receive general announcements on upcoming trainings, resources and events!
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter