multi-colored separator bar

< Back to Upcoming Events

The Intersection of Harm Reduction, Prevention, and Recovery - Part 2

11/16/2021


The Intersection of Harm Reduction, Prevention, and Recovery - Part 2

NEW DATE & TIME!

This session will be held on Novermber 16, 2021
1:00-3:00pm Eastern
(12:00-2:00pm CT/ 11:00am-1:00pm MT/ 10:00am-12:00pm PT)

The Peer Recovery Center of Excellence in collaboration with the PTTC Network is hosting a 2-part webinar series on the Intersection of Harm Reduction, Prevention, and Recovery.

This webinar series will illustrate the common goals within the fields of prevention, recovery, and harm reduction such as: reducing the adverse health and social consequences of chaotic substance use, demonstrate the multiple points of intervention across the spectrum of substance use, and how to develop coordinated strategies at individual and community levels to address chaotic substance use. Throughout the webinar, we will be taking a close look at how race and social determinants of health influence the frequency, access, and type of services provided to diverse populations.

 


https://umsystem.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_IVWt6esqRUGLxgDgzHEmaw