multi-colored separator bar

Back to Previous Trainings

How Do We Support & Grow the Deaf & Hard of Hearing Recovery Community

9/8/2022


September 8, 2022 @ 2:00 pm - 4:oo pm Eastern

(1pm Central / 12pm Mountain / 11am Pacific)

Registration URL: https://umsystem.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJclf-ugrjMqH9y4xfWeYyPio0JX7nP-v-jY

The Peer Recovery CoE, in partnership with Communities for Recovery, is hosting a virtual listening session to help us understand and respond to needs in the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Recovery Community. Our hope is to gather recovery community stakeholders- members of the DHH community in or seeking recovery, DHH Peer Recovery Support workers, professionals serving the DHH recovery community, and leaders interested in growing the infrastructure and support for the DHH Peer Recovery Specialist workforce to discuss what is working and identify potential solutions to the barriers the DHH workforce is facing. This event will be led by peers from the DHH recovery community and delivered in ASL. Interpreters will be provided for hearing participants.

Intended Audience: Members of the DHH community in or seeking recovery, DHH Peer Recovery Support workers, professionals serving the DHH recovery community, and leaders interested in growing the infrastructure and support for the DHH Peer Recovery Specialist workforce.