multi-colored separator bar

Upcoming Events

The Peer Recovery Center of Excellence looks forward to bringing high-quality, engaging and relevant training opportunities to those looking to grow in the field of peer recovery support services!

Please check back regularly to see newly added upcoming training and events. See our current list of upcoming events with registration links below.


May 2021

Affinity Calls: Monthly Schedule - Peers and Peer Supervisores

5/19/2021 - 9/30/2021

Peer Recovery Center of Excellence Affinity Call Schedule

The Peer Recovery CoE is hosting a series of Affinity Calls for the Peer Recovery Support Workforce.

Separate Registration for each call, click for details and registration!: https://peerrecoverynow.org/training/affinity-sessions.aspx 


Location: Virtual
Contact Name: Cindy Christy
Contact Email: christyc@umkc.edu
For more information: https://peerrecoverynow.org/training/affinity-sessions.aspx


June 2021

Peer Recovery Center of Excellence: Announcing Community Town Hall Meetings

6/18/2021 - 10/16/2021

Join us for our June Bimonthly Town Hall

Our topic for June 18th is Peer Integration

Learn more about the role peers play in diverse settings, their successes, and current challenges.
Please click on this link to register: https://umsystem.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJModempqzoiHtX62NBeyrctdjE0m0JZS0Jc

Join the conversation! On a bi-monthly basis, we will bring together substance use and recovery providers, advocates, and organizations to discuss challenges and advancements and encourage momentum in our community! 

Connecting Substance Use and Recovery Organizations through Communication & Discussion


Location: Virtual
Contact Name: info@peerrecoverynow.org
For more information: https://umsystem.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJModempqzoiHtX62NBeyrctdjE0m0JZS0Jc


Recovery Community Organization (RCO) Regional Listening Sessions

6/22/2021 - 7/22/2021

Recovery Community Organization (RCO) Regional Listening Sessions

The Peer Recovery Center of Excellence is inviting you to a Zoom-based 60-minute listening session on capacity building within Recovery Community Organizations. We need to hear from you to learn more about the strengths and challenges in RCO development and sustainability in your region. Click for Details and Registration

Each session is 60 minutes in length.
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm Eastern
(2pm - 3pm Central / 1pm - 2pm Mountain / 12pm - 1pm Pacific)


Location: Virtual
Contact Email: christyc@umkc.edu
For more information: https://peerrecoverynow.org/training/rco-listening-sessions.aspx


Show Past Events